Lineup:
Bruno Dorella - guitar
Chet Martino - bass
Enzo Rotondaro - drums
Nicola Ratti - guitar

Marco Anicio - guitar
Jacopo Andreini - sax, drums
Lorenzo Rizzi - accordion, double bass
Lucio Sagone - drums
Amy Denio - vocals, accordion
Loris Antoniazzi - piano
Luca Ciffo - guitar
Sara Lov - vocals
Mae Starr - vocals
Giorgio Canali - vocals
Helena Velena - vocals
Giordano Geroni - tuba
Federica Maglioni - bassoon
Cinzia Mureddu Mansu - cello
Brynya Ansedottir - cello
Stefano Nava - violin
Luca Galuppini - musical saw
Andrea Cajelli - cymbals
Christian Rainer - piano
Alessandro Ruppen - bass
Bugo - bass
Roberto Rizzo - synth
DsorDNE - electronics
a034 - electronics

Links:
Ronin on Myspace

Ronin

Italy / Ghost Records

Among slav fanfare, mariachi, desert sound, spaghetti western and guitar isolationism, this sextet explores the most melancholic lands of tradition, in cinematic noir suggestions and a strong sense of defeat. After a lucky EP and a tour in Italy and Eastern Europe, soon out a full album.

"Un intreccio creativo di ritmi e rievocazioni che vanno dal tango alla musica balcanica e dalle colonne sonore di film western ad una peculiare e dilatatissima variante di surf music" (Rockerilla)

"Un insieme di piccoli, deliziosi quadretti, costruiti su melodie semplici, ripetitive, ma proprio per questo affascinanti, tra echi morriconiani e circolaritÓ tipicamente post" (Il Mucchio Selvaggio)

"This first EP is superb: concise and conceptually focused [...] Simple, spirited and simply beautiful" (All Music Guide)

live shows

Sat 30 Nov 2019 - Zero Branco (TV) - Altroquando
Sun 1 Dec 2019 - Pisa (PI) - Lumiere
Mon 2 Dec 2019 - Cremona (CR) - Antica Osteria Del Fico
Tue 10 Dec 2019 - Avellino (AV) - BlackHouse Blues
Wed 11 Dec 2019 - Catania (CT) - Teatro Coppola
Thu 12 Dec 2019 - Palermo (PA) - I Candelai
Fri 13 Dec 2019 - Lamezia Terme (CZ) - Cafe Retro
Sat 14 Dec 2019 - Reggio Calabria (RC) - La Saletta
Sun 15 Dec 2019 - Vitulazio (CS) - Mr Rolly's
Sat 21 Dec 2019 - Ascoli Piceno (AP) - La Cereria
Sun 22 Dec 2019 - Ravenna (RA) - Passatelli In Bronson
Fri 10 Jan 2020 - Bolzano (BZ) - Sudwerk
Fri 17 Jan 2020 - Foligno (PG) - Zut
Sat 18 Jan 2020 - Varese (VA) - Cantine Coopuf
Sat 25 Jan 2020 - Roma (RM) - Fanfulla
%s1 / %s2